On Street

28th of August 2016

8:10

IMG_20160824_192756(1)

Ever since I was a kid I have always been the prim and classy fashion gal. I haven’t really gotten the chance to go out of my comfort zone. Well, yes I was kind of afraid but at the same time I was enthusiastic to try it.

So today I share to you something I have never done before, something that’s way out of my comfort zone: my take on the street style fashion.

I’ve combined two basic pieces that you can find in a usual girl’s (awfully like me) closet: a plain white shirt and high waist denim shorts. To break it down, I tied the shirt slightly above the belly button to leave a space between it and my shorts, showing a bit more skin. Although depriving it of its purpose, I opted not to entirely wear the denim jacket because why not, it looks cool. To twist it, I bunned my hair up top to emphasize it while leaving half of it down – hopefully making it look attention-cravingly fierce.

To be honest, this outfit is something my thirteen year-old self would wear – minus the boots and denim jacket – and would look cute in. Welp, children grow and then the same, cute outfit looks better and hot. C’est la vie.

To spice things up a bit, I decided to innovate this ensemble by adding a few accessories I felt needed to give it more of a badass-chick vibe, and let me tell you it was uncomfortable as hell. I had to muster up a shit load of courage to make the piece look great, at least for me. For fashion, right?

 I bought the shirt from Uniqulo, high waist shorts from Forever 21, the boots and denim jacket are a from a thrift shop.

Sooo, basically, me going out of my comfort zone made me feel great, especially when I got a look at the end results. And this is me telling you to go out of your comfort zone, too. Sometimes, well, most of the time, going beyond the border is scary, but if it’s necessary, then a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do. With that I encourage you to do the same, not just for fashion but for other things, too. So if you’re looking for a sign to push you off the cliff of the hesitant, this is it! Sort of. Don’t let it be a bad thing, though, lol.

P.S.
Yes, I actually have an amazing editor who cringes at my drafts. She’s Cridge.

Xoxo, Celina 

Leave a Reply

