Daily Denim

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

25th of June, 2016

9:05

Today I would like to share with you two ways to properly wear your denim shorts. So, you might be wondering why would I want to share this with you, it is because most people just see this piece of clothing as a basic type of garment you can use on a lazy day but it’s not! There are definitely ways to wear a pair of denim shorts!

One of which is what I would like to call The Dressy Denim Outfit.

IMG_20160610_180329-01 (1)

It is called dressy because of the top’s details. Although you can’t see it clear in this picture, the fabric used in this top was actually lace which added femininity.

IMG_20160610_180220-01

Heels were a must in this outfit and they were in the style of strappy wedge that had a floral design. The bag was very simple but I made sure that the color would pop. I chose the color red to add a vibrant feel to the monochromatic vibe of the outfit.

The second outfit is a more casual approach.

Processed with VSCO

Unlike the first outfit that was very feminine, this look is more of the girly tomboy side. The top is in the halter cut and it’s in the color black (which I don’t really love) but I just love the vibe of this outfit because I discovered it accidentally. So, it was really like a perfect match when I saw these two combined.

2016-05-22 03.25.48 1

For my shoes I opted to wear my white sneakers so I can keep the theme of the outfit.

Photo Credits to Shiana Ross Dy Tan and Karen Go

Where to Shop?

Denim shorts: Forever 21

White Top: Pop District Bazzar from Gillian Uang’s both

Black Top: A gift from a friend

Heels: Aldo

White Sneakers: Payless

Bag: Penshoppe

Hope you enjoyed this post 🙂

Xoxo, Celina

4 thoughts on “Daily Denim

Leave a Reply

