Friendship Fringes

IMG_20160504_212243

Everyone has that one friend they value more than the others; and we cannot deny the fact that it’s (just) so hard to find a perfect friend. Luckily, I have Tisha. She has been my friend since elementary or some time around my my grade school days

Like typical friends, we have our fair share of ups and downs but at the end of the day, we’re more than just friends – we’re sisters or so I’d like to think. Even though we don’t see each other that much because of (the) distance we manage to still be really close. All it takes is honesty and and a lot of understanding. We don’t bother each other on a random days because we know that we’re busy with studies, but when we see each other we make sure to do a (photo) shoot together, besides we only get to do it once a year.

The theme of today’s blog is about what I would wear  to a music festival. Tisha didn’t really get the memo (hence the outfit) but it didn’t really affect our shoot.

IMG_20160503_174927-01

The look is all about the fringe. My inspiration ? Nadine Lustre.

IMG_20160503_174311-01

As you can see I paired my white fringe top with denim shorts that are high waisted because they are really comfortable and not heavy to wear. i really wanted to wear boots but unfortunately I don’t own a pair, so I chose to wear my sneakers since it’s not really advisable to wear sandals at these kinds of events. Reasons being, you might hurt your feet because of the dense ground, and you might get your toes dirty. I know that it’s necessary to wear accessories but I guess this can be an exemption ’cause if your clumsy like me, you might end up losing them and we all know how tedious it can get.

Hope you picked up lessons from this post 🙂

Xoxo, Celina

Leave a Reply

